Pzura [פְּזוּרָה – Diaspora] wishes to embody non-hierarchical forms of organization and to experiment with the representation of a vulnerable, fluid, open, partial and contagious body. According to Mai Aylon, Michal Sapir and Li Lorian, “Pzura serves as a key term to define a choreographic, conceptual, political, theoretical, and philosophical research around the body.” It also relates to life situations related to territory, in a critique of the nation state within notions of time and history. Pzura “dropps the beat, while we hold on to each other.” The event will include readings of texts by Amnon Raz-Krakotzkin and Mahmoud Darwish and the audience will be invited to  join, read, discuss, move and share thoughts.

Pzura is part of “Enter the Pool,” the culmination of a unique collaboration between Diver Festival and Tights: dance&thought, MoBY: Museums of Bat-Yam, Bezalel Academy of Arts and Design, Jerusalem, and CCA Tel Aviv-Yafo.

For tickets and further information click here.

Li Lorian

Pzura: Reading Group, 2022

View of the performance rehearsal for Diver Festival

Photo: Michal Hai

Performance | Enter the Pool – Diver Festival / Pzura: Reading Group

July 9, 2022





Monday - Thursday: 2-7 pm  

Friday - Saturday: 10 am - 2 pm


CCA Tel Aviv-Yafo 

at the Rachel & Israel Pollak Gallery

2a Tsadok Hacohen St., Tel Aviv-Yafo

Admission: 20 ₪


CCA Tel Aviv-Yafo 

P.O. 29818, Tel Aviv-Yafo, 6129702    


E: info@cca.org.il

T: 972-(0)3-5106111   

F: 972-(0)3-5106112    

General inquiries, private and group visits and space rental: info@cca.org.il

Press inquiries: office@cca.org.il


CCA Tel Aviv-Yafo is a 

non-profit organization. 


Support our exhibitions, events and educational programs with a tax deductible donation.


To make a contribution and receive further information regarding local and international support: support@cca.org.il


Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

All rights reserved © CCA Tel Aviv-Yafo 2022. Proudly created with wix.com. To navigate the archived website (2006-2021) click here.